La Roche-Posay ANTHELIOS XL SPF 50+ Dry touch gel face sun cream review

While skin protection was never high on my priority list in my early twenties, it is fast becoming significantly important to me. I need to use a high factor cream that won’t leave my face oily and the La Roche-Posay ANTHELIOS XL SPF 50+ dry touch gel-cream fits my requirements perfectly.

La Roche-Posay is a brand I believe in, they always deliver with the best products for oily/combination skin.

La Roche-Posay ANTHELIOS XL SPF 50+ DRY TOUCH GEL-CREAM Suncream Face Oily Combination Skin

 

A little information on this product first:

– Very high, broad, photostable UVA/UVB protection
– Suitable for oily/combination and sensitive skin
– Optimal SPF 50+ protection reinforced against UVA rays (stricter than the European recommendation) thanks to patented filtering system Mexoplex® combined with La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water
– Dry touch texture with double anti-shine action, immediate absorption and an ultra-dry finish

I had read quite a few negative reviews on this product leaving a white paste, however, if you spread it evenly so that it is fully absorbed, the white marks disappear. I highly rate this skin protectant mainly for the dry touch texture which means there is no sticky or greasy residue and most importantly, no oily shine. As it has quite a light consistency, it is also great as a primer underneath foundation and bronzer!

These days I am less inclined to put my face in the sun and I always wear a hat on holiday so whether it still tans your face, I am unsure.

As with all sun creams, apply 30 minutes before exposure to the sun and re-apply throughout the day to maintain protection.

Leave a Reply

