The Varsity Style Dress Trend

Primark Varsity Oversized T Shirt Dress

I’ve coveted the basketball/sporty type dresses for a while but always thought I would look, well, kind of silly in one.

Then I found this navy blue, oversized tshirt dress by Primark for a bargain £6 on ASOS. It’s loose, comfortable and made from 100% cotton – perfect for weekend wear!

A girl on Instagram wore a similar dress with heeled sandals which admittedly, looked quite chic. On me, however, I think teaming the dress with heels would look more like Basketball Wives than anything else.

So I wore it on Saturday for a walk by the river with aviators, messy wind-swept hair and flat sandals. At a bargain £6 it’s definitely worth the money, even if I only wear it once!

♥ Varsity Oversized Tshirt Dress: Primark – Link
♥ Dream a little dream necklace – Tiffany
♥ Tan shopper bag –Warehouse
♥ Flat gold sandals – ASOS
♥ Aviator sunglasses – A stall in Milan

Leave a Reply

