Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo for Scalp Psoriasis, Dandruff and Itchy Scalp

This isn’t a blog post on something rather glamorous, in fact, it is quite the opposite. However, it is a product that I’ve used weekly for around 4-5 years so it’s definitely a product I recommend.

Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo for Dry, Itchy Scalp

The Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo is often classed as a ‘medicine’ to treat scalp psoriasis, seborrhoeic dermatitis (dry, itching scalp) and dandruff. And it works. It really does!

Around 4-5 years ago I started to get a very itchy and dry scalp which often had a touch of scalp psoriasis. I’m not talking the ordinary dry scalp due to the cold weather, this happened ALL the time! It’s something that cosmetically is quite obviously embarrassing but the itching can make it very uncomfortable and sore. My scalp is VERY sensitive and will react to any change in temperature and beauty product. I’m forced to blow dry my hair as soon as it’s washed otherwise it will react to the dampness and cause irritation.

So, I started using the Neutrogena T/Gel Therapeutic Shampoo every time I washed my hair and literally within a week I noticed a difference. Not only does it stop any scalp psoriasis, dandruff and itching, my hair always feels soft and lighter after using it. My hair just couldn’t live without this shampoo!

I highly recommend this product as a medicated treatment, however, as it is a medicated shampoo you still need to use your normal shampoo/conditioner.

It’s also really affordable at only £4-5 from most supermarkets.

Leave a Reply

