Prim & Proper – The Midi Skirt

Image 4 of ASOS Pleated Midi Skirt with Contrast Waistband

At only 5ft ,4″ I always thought midi skirts – not mini and not maxi so either to the knee or slightly above/below – would make me look short and stumpy.  I hadn’t tried any on but seeing the above ASOS skirt for only £12, I quickly purchased the blue one ready for Spring.  And the result? Worn carefully it actually looks really cute!  I will wear mine with a cropped top and high wedges (day) or heels (evening).  I love crop tops but always seem to wear them with palazzo pants as to not show too much flesh, so the midi skirt is ideal- pretty and perfect for Spring/Summer.  I will, however, only wear the midi skirt with heels as with flats it will definitely shorten me by a few inches!

(Above) ASOS midi skirt in cream or blue, £12. Link!

I also love the metallic pleat calf skirt in a yellowy/gold from Topshop, £36 (link) and the mint green chiffon pleated midi skirt from New Look for £19.99 (link).

Leave a Reply

